Here are the winners in the Graduate Student Poster Competition

The CFAES Annual Research Conference, held April 22 at Ohio State’s Columbus campus, included as part of its program a competition recognizing outstanding poster presentations by CFAES MS and PhD students, postdoctoral researchers, and research staff. We congratulate the winners in each of the categories.


  • First place: Gretchen Anchor, School of Environment and Natural Resources (SENR) (Stan Gehrt, advisor)
  • Second place: Sarah Scott, Entomology (Mary Gardiner, advisor)
  • Third place: Matthew Willman, Horticulture and Crop Science (Jonathan Fresnedo Ramirez, advisor)


  • First place: Yiyun Lin, Horticulture and Crop Science (Michelle Jones, advisor)
  • Second place: Katie D’Amico, Horticulture and Crop Science (Jonathan Fresnedo Ramirez, advisor)
  • Third place: Yuehan Ai, Food Science and Technology (Jiyoung Lee, advisor)

Postdoctoral researchers

  • First place: Juliana Vasco-Correa, Food, Agricultural and Biological Engineering
  • Second place: Hardy Castada, Food Science and Technology
  • Third place: Vishal Srivastava, Food Animal Health Research Program (FAHRP)

Research staff

  • First place: Alyssa Zearley, SENR 
  • Second place: Christopher Okonkwo, Animal Sciences
  • Third place: Patricia Boley, FAHRP