Contact Faculty Experts

Search for a Faculty Expert

Agricultural Law
Name Expertise Email Address Office Phone
Peggy Hall Agricultural and Land-Use Law, Farm Animal Law, Farm Contracts, Farm Security and Liability, Energy Law, Water Law aglaw@osu.edu 614-247-7898
Antimicrobial Resistance
Name Expertise Email Address Office Phone
Jeffrey LeJeune Pre-harvest Food Safety of Produce and Foods of Animal Origin, Prevention of Microbial Contamination of Fruits, Vegetables and Meats, Antimicrobial Resistance in Agriculture and Foods lejeune.3@osu.edu 330-263-3739
Hua Wang Food Safety wang.707@osu.edu 614-292-0579
Bedbugs
Name Expertise Email Address Office Phone
Susan Jones Bedbugs, Household Insects jones.1800@osu.edu 614-292-2752
Bioproducts
Name Expertise Email Address Office Phone
Dennis Hall Bioproducts Commercialization, Bioproducts Development hall.16@osu.edu 614-582-8025
Katrina Cornish Domestic Sources of Rubber, Guayule, Russian Dandelion, Hypoallergenic Latex cornish.19@osu.edu 760-622-4330
Yebo Li Bioproducts, Biofuels, Bio-energy, Waste to Energy Technology, Algae Fuel li.851@osu.edu 330-263-3855
Bird Flu
Name Expertise Email Address Office Phone
Chang-Won Lee Bird Flu, Avian Flu, Swine Flu, Influenza Viruses, Influenza Vaccines, Reverse Genetics lee.2854@osu.edu 330-263-3750
Commercialization
Name Expertise Email Address Office Phone
Dennis Hall Bioproducts Commercialization, Bioproducts Development hall.16@osu.edu 614-582-8025
Compost
Name Expertise Email Address Office Phone
Fred Michel Compost Technology, Rubber Extraction, Ethanol Conversion, Bio-energy, Biofuels michel.36@osu.edu 330-263-3859
Crops
Name Expertise Email Address Office Phone
Rory Lewandowski Agronomic and Crop Production, Forage and Pasture Management, Home Horticulture, Integrated Pest Management Scouting, Natural Resources Education, Ruminant Livestock Production lewandowski.11@osu.edu 330-264-8722
Pierce Paul Corn, Disease Prediction, Epidemiology, Management of Plant Diseases, Risk Assessment, Wheat paul.661@osu.edu 330-263-3842
Harold Watters Crop Production, Corn, Soybeans, Weed Management, Nutrient Management, Problem Diagnosis, Alternative Crops Canola, Certified Crop Adviser Training, Ukraine Crop Production, Soil Fertility, Integrated Pest Management, Crop Production Technology, Water Quality Education, Farm Management watters.35@osu.edu
Peter Thomison Field Crop Production, Corn Hybrids, Agronomic Performance and Grain Quality Of Specialty Corns, Nutritionally Enhanced Corn thomison.1@osu.edu 614-292-2373
Anne Dorrance Diseases of Soybeans, Soybean Rust, Phytophthora dorrance.1@osu.edu 330-202-3560
Rattan Lal Soil Restoration, Soil Fertility, Carbon Sequestration, Climate Change, Food Security lal.1@osu.edu 614-292-9069
Dairy
Name Expertise Email Address Office Phone
Joe Hogan Dairy Cattle, Mastitis, Bacteria Count in Milk, Cow Health hogan.4@osu.edu 330-263-3801
Maurice Eastridge Dairy Nutrition, Dairy Production eastridge.1@osu.edu 614-688-3059
Economic Development
Name Expertise Email Address Office Phone
Eric Romich Renewable Energy Projects, Solar, Wind, Community Development romich.2@osu.edu 419-310-8147
Nancy Bowen-Ellzey Community Development, Energy Development, Business Development bowen-ellzey.1@osu.edu 419-995-8624
Mark Partridge State and Local Economic Development, Rural-Urban Issues, Shale Energy (Economic Implications) partridge.27@osu.edu 614-688-4907
Economics
Name Expertise Email Address Office Phone
Tim Haab Environmental Economics, Measuring Consumer Preferences, Valuing the Environment haab.1@osu.edu 614-292-6237
Barry Ward Farm Management, Grain Marketing, Computerized Farm Record Keeping, Farm Financial Analysis, Grain Production, Grain Management, Grain Marketing. ward.8@osu.edu 614-688-3959
Energy
Name Expertise Email Address Office Phone
Eric Romich Renewable Energy Projects, Solar, Wind, Community Development romich.2@osu.edu 419-310-8147
Fred Michel Compost Technology, Rubber Extraction, Ethanol Conversion, Bio-energy, Biofuels michel.36@osu.edu 330-263-3859
Yebo Li Bioproducts, Biofuels, Bio-energy, Waste to Energy Technology, Algae Fuel li.851@osu.edu 330-263-3855
Environment
Name Expertise Email Address Office Phone
Charles Goebel Fire Ecology, Fire Management, Restoring Forest Ecosystems, Ecology of Forest Ecosystems, Ecology of Riparian Areas (Along Rivers and Streams), Program Director of Lake States Fire Science Consortium goebel.11@osu.edu 330-263-3789
Fred Michel Compost Technology, Rubber Extraction, Ethanol Conversion, Bio-energy, Biofuels michel.36@osu.edu 330-263-3859
Rattan Lal Soil Restoration, Soil Fertility, Carbon Sequestration, Climate Change, Food Security lal.1@osu.edu 614-292-9069
Karen Mancl Wastewater Management, Rural Wastewater Treatment, Novel Methods of Wastewater Treatment of Food Waste for Industrial Firms, Environmental Impacts of Failed Wastewater Treatment, Wastewater Treatment in Rural China mancl.1@osu.edu 614-292-4505

Pages