Lee elected AAAS Fellow

Congratulations to Ken Lee, professor in CFAES’s Department of Food Science and Technology and director of the Food Innovation Center, who has been elected Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

Lee joins four other Ohio State faculty members who were elected to the association this year. The recognition is bestowed upon AAAS members by their peers.

Lee was recognized for his distinguished academic leadership in food science, for his service to professional organizations, and for his communication of discoveries and controversies about foods to the public.

In all, 347 members have received the honor this year in recognition of their scientifically or socially distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications. New Fellows will be welcomed in a ceremony at the AAAS annual meeting in Washington, D.C., in February.

Founded in 1848, AAAS is the world’s largest general scientific society. The tradition of electing AAAS Fellows began in 1874.

Read more…