Faculty, staff honored at Extension's annual conference

The awards lunch represents a highlight of Ohio State University Extension’s annual conference, which took place in early December.

“The faculty and staff recognized this year exemplify the ongoing efforts of OSU Extension to provide relevant, high-quality programming to the people of Ohio,” said Roger Rennekamp, director. “Each of these individuals displays a commitment to continuous quality improvement and innovation much needed in a rapidly changing world. The high quality of their work helps to create a standard of excellence to which others in the organization aspire.”

The list of winners:

ESP Friend of Extension Award
Hugh Earnhart – Mahoning County
Shelen Stevens – Wood County
Ashtabula County Farm Bureau

ESP Retiree Service Award
Susan Crusey

Extension Support Staff Excellence Award
Teresa Funk

Charles W. Lifer Excellence in 4-H Award
Jill Stechshulte

Steve D. Ruhl Outstanding Agriculture and Natural Resources County Extension Educator Award
Bruce Clevenger

Raymond A. Schindler Excellence in Community Development Extension Award
Eric Romich

ESP Excellence in Extension Award
Pat Brinkman