CFAES Awards Program honors our best

Nearly a dozen of CFAES’ best—faculty, staff, students, groups, and teams—were recognized for their excellence and achievements at the Jan. 10 CFAES Awards Program. 

“I’m so proud of today’s award recipients, and I am thankful for each of you—our wonderful faculty, staff, and students—for your hard work and dedication to our college,” Cathann A. Kress, vice president for agricultural administration and dean of CFAES, told the audience. The awards program preceded her annual State of the College address in Ohio State’s Nationwide & Ohio Farm Bureau 4-H Center in Columbus.

Among those honored were CFAES’ inaugural Distinguished Professors of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences—Elena Irwin, Sally Miller, Devin Peterson, and Judit Puskas—faculty members whose work has demonstrated significant impact in their fields.

Read more and see the full list of honorees.