Extension Honors Employees at 2018 Conference

Hand drawing award cup

Ohio State University Extension honored employees and friends at the January Extension conference. Among those recognized:

Ruby Award Winner — Valente Alvarez, Food Industry Center
Epsilon Sigma Phi (ESP) Friend of Extension Award— WTGR, Darke County; Eric Dresbach, Pickaway County; Don Branson, Highland County
ESP Meritorious Support Service Recognition — Tracy Blackstone, Noble County
ESP Retiree Service Award — Becky Cropper, Brown County
Extension Support Staff Excellence Award — Lori Moff, Mahoning County
Charles W. Lifer Excellence in 4-H Award — Mark Light, Hardin County, interim co-SW Region director
Marilyn Spiegel Excellence in Extension Family and Consumer Sciences Award — Kate Shumaker, Holmes County
Steve D. Ruhl Outstanding Agriculture and Natural Resources County Extension Educator Award — Rory Lewandowski, Wayne County
Raymond A. Schindler Excellence in Community Development Extension Award — Becky Nesbitt, OSU South Centers
ESP Excellence in Extension Award — Alan Sundermeier, Wood County.