Leadership Searches

Professor and Chair, Department of Agricultural Communication, Education, and Leadership

Download the position description PDF

Search Chair
John Foltz, Animal Sciences Chair

Faculty Representatives
Caryn Filson, ASE Assistant Professor of Practice
Emily Buck, AGRCOMM Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Jera Niewoehner-Green, COMLDR, Assistant Professor

Staff Representative
Trina Beebe, ACEL Administrative Office Manager

Student Representative
Kolt Buckenroth, Undergraduate Student, AGRCOMM

External Representative
Melinda Witten, Ohio Farm Bureau Federation and ACEL Alum

Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Download the position description PDF

Search Chair
Kris Boone, ATI Director and Search Chair

Faculty Representatives
Chris Igodan (Professor, International Extension Programs, OSU Extension)
Melvin Pascall (Professor, FST)
Mary Rodriguez (Assistant Professor, ACEL)
Doug Jackson-Smith (Professor, SENR)

Staff Representatives
Brandi Gilbert-Hammett (CFAES HR)
Esther DeBusk (SENR Student Engagement and Undergraduate Recruitment)
Nicole Debose (OSU Extension)

Student Representatives
Deja Reid (Undergraduate Student, COMLDR)
Nathan Nordstedt (Graduate Student, HCS)

External Representatives
Noelle Arnold (Associate Dean for Equity, Diversity and Global Engagement, College of EHE)

Associate Dean and Director for OSU Extension

Download the position description PDF

Search Chair
Gary Pierzynski, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education

Search Committee
David Civittolo, Assistant Director, Community Development
Gary Gao, Professor, Extension, OSU Extension Center at Piketon 
Mary Gardiner, Professor, Entomology
Misty Harmon, Extension Educator, Family & Consumer Sciences and Staff Advisory Council Vice Chair 
Elizabeth Hawkins, Assistant Professor, Extension (ANR Field Specialist)
Jason Hedrick, Associate Professor, Extension (4-H Youth Development Extension Educator) and Area Leader
Erik Porfeli, Professor and Chair, Human Sciences, College of Education and Human Ecology
Eric Richer, Assistant Professor, Extension (ANR Extension Educator)
Scott Scheer, Professor and Interim Chair, Agricultural Communication, Education, and Leadership
Dianne Shoemaker, Associate Professor, Extension (Field Specialist) and Faculty Advisory Council Chair
Kathy Smith, Program Director (Extension Forestry), School of Environment and Natural Resources

External Representatives
Keith Kemp, Farmer in Preble County, Past Ohio Soybean Council Chair and Past Chair of the North Central Soybean Research Center
Cheryl Subler, Incoming Executive Director, County Commissioners Association of Ohio

Resources for Candidates